Holiday Collection Schedule

Town of Hempstead
Observed Holidays
If Your Regular Household
Garbage Collection Schedule is...
Monday / ThursdayTuesday / Friday
New Year's Day 2017
Monday, January 2, 2017
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (OBS)
Monday, January 16
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
Presidents' Day (OBS)
Monday, February 20
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4
Regular ScheduleWednesday / Friday
Labor Day
Monday, September 4
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
Columbus Day (OBS)
Monday, October 9
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
Election Day
Tuesday, November 7
Regular ScheduleWednesday Only
Veterans' Day (OBS)
Friday, November 10
Regular ScheduleWednesday Only
Thanksgiving Day 2017
Thursday, November 23
Monday OnlyTuesday Only
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24
Monday OnlyTuesday Only
Christmas Day 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
Tuesday / ThursdayWednesday / Friday
For further information please call (516) 378-4210, Option 3.
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE HOMEOWNER DISPOSAL AREA WILL BE CLOSED ON EACH OF THE HOLIDAYS OBSERVED BY THE TOWN OF HEMPSTEAD WHICH ARE REFERENCED ABOVE.
(OBS) - Observed
Revised 12/22/16