Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule

Town of Hempstead
Observed Holidays
If Your Regular Recycling Collection Day is...
Mon.Tue.Wed.Thu.Fri.
New Year's Day 2017 (OBS)
Monday, January 2, 2017
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (OBS)
Monday, January 16
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Presidents' Day (OBS)
Monday, February 20
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Labor Day
Monday, September 4
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Columbus Day (OBS)
Monday, October 9
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Election Day
Tuesday, November 7
Regular
Schedule
No PickupRegular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No Pickup
Veterans' Day (OBS)
Friday, November 10
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
No
Pickup
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
No
Pickup
No
Pickup
Christmas Day 2017 (OBS)
Monday, December 25, 2017
No
Pickup
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
Regular
Schedule
For curbside recycling collection inquiries, please call (516) 378-4210, phone prompt #3.
Revised 12/22/16